Vote now: Who will win the AAA Texas 500 at Texas Motor Speedway?

It’s time to make your voice heard.

NASCAR heads to the Lone Star State this weekend as the Sprint Cup Series competes in the AAA Texas 500, the second Chase for the Sprint Cup race in the Round of 8.

Jimmie Johnson has won the past four fall races at Texas and swept both races at the track last year. As the only driver locked into the Championship race at Homestead-Miami Speedway, Johnson would love to keep another contender from locking up one of the four spots in the final race.

Of the eight drivers in the Round of 8, Kevin Harvick is the only one who hasn’t won a Sprint Cup race at the 1.5-mile oval track, but he has an average finish of 4.25 in the past four races there.

For Kurt Busch and Carl Edwards, it’s been over seven years since either has visited Victory Lane in Texas. Edwards has been there three times, while the elder Busch has only been there once.

Kyle Busch has two wins at Texas, including this year’s spring race. He hasn’t finished outside the top five at the track since 2013.

Hamlin won back-to-back Texas races in 2010, but hasn’t finished better than 10th in the past five races in the Lone Star State.

Kenseth has one of the best career average finishes at Texas at 9.52. He’s won at the track twice, the last coming in 2011.

Logano, the 2014 Texas winner, finished 40th in this race last year but rebounded in the spring for a 3rd-place finish after qualifying on the front row.

While it’d be unexpected to see someone other than a Chase contender win at Texas, there are a few drivers who have had success at the Dallas-Ft. Worth track.

Chase Elliott finished fifth in his first Sprint Cup race in Texas and is still looking to grab his first career victory late in his rookie season.

Tony Stewart has two wins at Texas and is running out of chances to grab his 50th career win as he only has three career races left.

Martin Truex, Jr. showed he’s in ‘go fast and win’ mode for the rest of the season after being eliminated at Talladega.

Now it’s time to make your selection. Who will win the AAA Texas 500? Cast your vote below and check back for the results tomorrow.