Lamar Jackson, Dede Westbrook Headline 2016 AP All-America Team

Lamar Jackson, Dede Westbrook Headline 2016 AP All-America Team

Andy Lyons/Getty Images

Heisman Trophy winner Lamar Jackson of Louisville, Oklahoma wide receiver Dede Westbrook and versatile Michigan linebacker Jabrill Peppers highlight the 2016 Associated Press All-America teams. 

The Associated Press released the complete list of voter selections for the first, second and third teams Monday afternoon.

Here’s a look at the full group of All-Americans:

2016 Associated Press All-America Teams
Position First Team Second Team Third Team
QB Lamar Jackson (LOU) Deshaun Watson (CLEM) Baker Mayfield (OU)
RB D’Onta Foreman (TEX) Donnel Pumphrey (SDSU) Saquon Barkley (PSU)
RB Dalvin Cook (FSU) Christian McCaffrey (STAN) Aaron Jones (UTEP)
WR Dede Westbrook (OU) Zay Jones (ECU) Amba Etta-Tawo (SYR)
WR Corey Davis (WMU) John Ross (WASH) Austin Carr (NW)
TE Evan Engram (MISS) Jake Butt (MICH) O.J. Howard (BAMA)
OT Cam Robinson (BAMA) Connor Williams (TEX) Mike McGlinchey (ND)
OT Ryan Ramczyk (WIS) Orlando Brown (OU) Forrest Lamp (WKU)
OG Cody O’Connell (WSU) Billy Price (OSU) Nico Siragusa (SDSU)
OG Dan Feeney (IND) Will Hernandez (UTEP) Quenton Nelson (ND)
C Pat Elflein (OSU) Tyler Orlovsky (WVU) Ethan Pocic (LSU)
A-P Curtis Samuel (OSU) Quadree Henderson (PITT) Christian Kirk (A&M)
K Zane Gonzalez (ASU) Daniel Carlson (AUB) Gary Wunderlich (MISS)
DE Myles Garrett (A&M) DeMarcus Walker (FSU) Hunter Dimick (UTAH)
DE Derek Barnett (TENN) Harold Landry (BC) Jordan Willis (KSU)
DT Jonathan Allen (BAMA) Carlos Watkins (CLEM) Christian Wilkins (CLEM)
DT Ed Oliver (HOU) Montravius Adams (AUB) Solomon Thomas (STAN)
LB Reuben Foster (BAMA) Raekwon McMillan (OSU) Kendell Beckwith (LSU)
LB Zach Cunningham (VAND) T.J. Watt (WIS) Jimmie Gilbert (COL)
LB Jabrill Peppers (MICH) Tim Williams (BAMA) Ben Boulware (CLEM)
CB Jourdan Lewis (MICH) Rasul Douglas (WVU) Teez Tabor (FLA)
CB Adoree’ Jackson (USC) Desmond King (IOWA) Cordrea Tankersley (CLEM)
S Malik Hooker (OSU) Budda Baker (WASH) Nathan Gerry (NEB)
S Minkah Fitzpatrick (BAMA) Jamal Adams (LSU) Weston Steelhammer (AF)
P Mitch Wishnowsky (UTAH) Cameron Johnston (OSU) Michael Dickson (TEX)

Jackson adds leading the first-team All-America offense to a growing list of accolades that also includes the Heisman, the Maxwell Award (top college player), Walter Camp Award (player of the year) and ACC Player of the Year honors.

The 19-year-old sophomore talked about his emotions after joining a list of Heisman winners that features many of the sport’s all-time greats like Roger Staubach, Archie Griffin and Earl Campbell, per Shandel Richardson of the Sun Sentinel.

“I almost cried,” Jackson said. “I never get emotional, but to have my name called and see all those great players [who won before me].”

He edged out competition for the top quarterback spot from Clemson’s Deshaun Watson, Oklahoma’s Baker Mayfield and Washington’s Jake Browning by accounting for over 4,900 yards of total offense and 51 touchdowns for the Cardinals.

Westbrook was one of the nation’s most overlooked players during the course of the regular season, but he’s getting his due during the awards process. Along with the All-America selection, he’s also taken home the Fred Biletnikoff Award as the top wide receiver in college football.

The redshirt senior has caught 74 passes for 1,465 yards and 16 touchdowns. He put together five games with at least two TDs after going scoreless on offense through the first three weeks.

Meanwhile, Peppers is officially listed as a linebacker, but his recipe for success is making an impact in every phase of the game. Along with 72 total tackles on defense, he also scored three rushing touchdowns and was the team’s leader in both kick and punt returning.

The wide-ranging involvement earned him the Paul Hornung Award as the country’s most versatile contributor and a place on the first-team All-Big Ten squad.

In all, College Football Playoff top seed Alabama led the way with four first-team All-America selections. The Crimson Tide were followed by Ohio State with three, while Michigan had two.